Top 7 IT certifications in demand

Top 7 IT certifications in demand

In today’s tech-driven world, certain IT certifications are highly sought-after. The top seven in-demand IT certifications are CISSP, PMP, CCSP, CDP, CCNP, CEH and AWS Certified Solutions Architect. Obtaining these certifications can open doors to lucrative career opportunities.

These certifications cover a variety of specializations, including data management, networking, information security, project management, cloud security and ethical hacking. These credentials not only confirm your abilities and knowledge but also increase your marketability and open doors to rewarding employment opportunities with competitive salaries. By obtaining these in-demand credentials, one can stay ahead of the curve and advance their IT career.

Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)

(ISC)² offers the widely recognized CISSP certification. It certifies knowledge of a range of information security topics, including asset security, communication and network security, identity and access management, security assessment and testing, security operations, and software development security. It also certifies knowledge of security and risk management.

By going over all eight CISSP domains, the official CISSP certification training offered by (ISC)² helps students to get ready for the certification exam. It features thorough study materials, sample questions and engaging learning tools.

Project Management Professional (PMP)

The PMP designation is one of the most well-known qualifications for project management experts. The Project Management Institute (PMI) offers and certifies knowledge of the project’s conception, planning, execution, monitoring and closure phases.

Authorized training organizations that have received PMI approval provide training for the PMP certification. The Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK) handbook is covered in these courses, offering useful insights into project management best practices and approaches.

Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP)

The CCSP certification was created for experts who operate in cloud settings. The course, which (ISC)² offers, covers topics such as cloud concepts, architecture, governance, data security, operations and legal compliance.

Training for CCSP Certification: Through approved training providers, (ISC)² provides official CCSP training. These courses provide in-depth knowledge of cloud security principles and best practices while covering the CCSP areas.

Related: Top 7 blockchain courses and certifications for beginners

Certified Data Professional (CDP)

CDP is a comprehensive accreditation for data professionals. Data management, data governance, data analytics, data science and data architecture are just a few of the topics it covers.

The Institute for Certification of Computing Professionals (ICCP) provides the CDP accreditation program. DAMA offers tools, study materials and resources to aid candidates in getting ready for the certification exam.

Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP)

Cisco Systems offers the professional-level certification known as the CCNP. It concentrates on cutting-edge networking theories and methods, such as routing, switching, security, teamwork and wireless networking.

Cisco works with approved training partners to provide training for the CCNP certification. These courses offer practical experience using Cisco networking hardware and cover the subjects and technologies included in the CCNP certification examinations.

Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)

The CEH certification verifies ethical hacking and penetration testing abilities. It gives experts the skills and information needed to find weaknesses, safeguard computer systems, and carry out legal hacking operations.

The EC-Council provides approved CEH training that covers a range of subjects, such as system hacking, web application penetration testing, network scanning, enumeration and more. Candidates receive instructions on how to get ready for the CEH certification test.

AWS Certified Solutions Architect

The AWS Certified Solutions Architect certification is designed for professionals working with Amazon Web Services (AWS) cloud services. It verifies an understanding of creating and deploying fault-tolerant, scalable and highly available applications on the AWS platform.

The fundamental AWS services, architectural best practices and typical application architectures are the subject of this certification. AWS infrastructure, security, storage, networking, database services and AWS deployment and management are some of the subjects covered in the program.

Related: 10 emerging technologies in computer science that will shape the future